Kitchen sink, minus the sink

So I’m back to square 1 now. Turns out insurance doesn’t cover neupogen, HGH, or intralipids. And they’re all too $ for me. So those are the meds to combat my immune issues. The most important changes the Dr made. 

I’m really feeling down. Maybe it’s because I’ve been awake since 3am with tummy troubles and sore joints. Maybe it’s because I’m afraid that the feeling and thoughts I’ve had since adolescence that I can’t have kids is right. Maybe I just need to start facing the reality. 

5 thoughts on “Kitchen sink, minus the sink

  1. Oh no! I am so sorry to hear about your insurance not covering your immune treatments. It doesn’t make it easy 😦

    It’s weird that you say you had those feelings regarding not being able to have children when you were younger… i was exactly the same. I always thought I wouldn’t be able to have children or would constantly say ‘i bet i’ll be the one who won’t be able to have kids’ because I ALWAYS knew how much I wanted them. Such a strange and sad feeling. I hope we are both wrong. xx

    Like

  2. Can you take a steroid? Doctor Kwak-Kim is a reproductive immunologist out of Chicago and she uses steroids as an alternative to intralipids to control hyper-active immune systems for those whose insurance won’t cover the therapy. Worth looking into?

    Like

  3. I’m sorry to hear this. It sounds like a lot to process. I also have had the feeling since adolescence that something was just not right about me having kids, health wise. For me it was a bit of self-hate and feeling like I wouldn’t be good enough to be a mother. I hope that you and your doctor find some alternative so that you don’t feel so hopeless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

